Vivaldi Four Seasons Spring excerpt

Jane Rutter, Erin Helyard, Sinfonia Australis
Jane Rutter


 In the Four Seasons, Vivaldi us access to the corporeal world, the world of the imagination and the spirit world. His musical genius embraces the entirety of being, of connection to the pulses and the miraculous balance of nature. These four concerti, linked together as an opulent Baroque tone poem, are a musical representation of the creative formulae of the cosmos. Particles of light emanate from every note. The four ancient elements – earth, water, air and fire – sparkle in front of us. Spring: All is joyful, birds trill and sing in the trees, leaves rustle,soft breezes caress quiet streams,the sounds of verdant nature enchant!

Social Networks

Facebook -- Instagram -- Twitter -- YouTube --


Jane Rutter Email Newsletter

Please join my email list for upcoming events & flute news!

Jane Rutter Mailing List